“SWEETNESS” MEANS A LOT

supersweetlarge

The dictionary defines “sweetness” as “the state or quality of having a pleasant or agreeable manner in socializing with others”. So when my furriend Garth Riley of The World According to Garth chose me for his Super Sweet Blogging Award I was so happy. I’ve tried to make sure my mom represents me well out in Blogville and this lovely award tells me she’s doing OK (time out for extra *thankyousnoogles* for mom)This means a lot coming from Garth. I’ve enjoyed getting to know him and we’ve had a lot to woof about cause he’s spent time down here in Florida and we both love hiking and playing out in the woods.

The first responsibility that comes with this sweet award is to answer a list of Super Sweet questions. I’m gonna get mom to help with this part…

1. Cookies or Cake?

Cookies! I love cookies! I love all cookies! Tuna cookies, Turkberry cookies, Liver cookies, Bacon cookies, Salmon cookies…ALL COOKIES ALL THE TIME!

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

I don’t know about chocolate, so I’ll let mom answer this one: CHOCOLATE 4 EVER! (mom is a total chocoholic and to her a day without chocolate is a day without sunshine – BOL!)

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?

Oh my dog, it’s so hard to choose…Right now what I’m loving the most are my mom’s home-made squash brownies (she’s gonna post the recipe for them on this week’s Tasty Tuesday blog hop tomorrow) and my Plato Salmon Strips (mom got them fur me at my favorite store,  The Doggie Bag cause I was so good during my holiday photo shoot there). But of course that can always change…I’m a cosmopolitan dawg with an educated palate so I’ll give any cookie a try.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most? 

I’ve got this one mom – ALL THE TIME! I like cookies before breakfast, after breakfast, fur a mid-day snack, fur a mid-afternoon snack, before dinner, after dinner, fur dessert and of course fur a bedtime snack. Just in case you think I’m either spoiled or VERY fat, I’m not…mom is very strict about when I get cookies…I’ve tried negotiating with her but she says it’s fur my own good, so usually only 2-3 cookies/day. Am I deprived or what?!?

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?

Mom calls me all sorts of silly hoomin names – Gimmers, Little G, G-Man, Snooglepuss, Scruffalicious, and the ever-popular but not understood Boo or BooDawg…you get the idea. And I have some furriends that call me Gizzy or Gizzie (you know who you are BOL!) To make mom happy I’ll answer to all of them but sheesh can I get a little respect here please.

The second responsibilty of this award is to pass it on to 13 (a Baker’s Dozen of course) of my favorite bloggers. This is the hard part…I’ve met so many great bloggers whose blogs I love that I’m not sure how I can choose, so I’ll pass this one on to mom. She’ll do her best. Here, in no particular order (homegirl that she is, there might be a slight bias towards blogs from fellow Florida dawgs, though the list reaches as far as France,  Great Britain, Indonesia and New Zealand)  I’m passing along the Super Sweet Blogging Award to:

Hey…It’s Jet Here 

Roxy the traveling dog

Roo’s Doins

Tucker Tells All

Something Wagging This Way Comes

EasyBlog

Marking Our Territory

Kirby’s Dog Blog

Heart Like a Dog

Mollie & Alfie

Clowie’s Corner

Dakota’s Den

A Novice in All Things

Underneath the Shell

I’m sending bunches of *supersweetsnoogles* to all these bloggers. Check them out and you may discover some new favorites…

It does take some time to respond to an award like this, so if your schedule is a little too busy during this holiday season mom & I understand…but we wanted you to know how much we enjoy reading your blogs. And if you can fit it in, we’d love to see who YOU choose to give some sweetness.

Gizmo Out!

Thanks to Snoopy’s Dog Blog,  Alfie’s BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.

Monday-Mischief-Button-150x150-px

We’re also linking up on the Mutt Monday blog hop hosted by All Things Dog, cause after all, cute as I am, I am a mutt at heart.

Optimized MuttMonday Badge

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to “SWEETNESS” MEANS A LOT

  1. Cotton says:

    Congrats on your award, buddy :) Garth is one cool dog! I think Little G is the adorablest nickname ever :)
    Cotton

  2. Congratulations!!! oh wow! another award for me ….. think I’m famous now – huh? btw: salmon strips sounds very good!!!

    • Gizmo says:

      Getting awards iz like getting extra prezzies fur Chanukah & Christmas…And we give awards when we find a new furriend that we really like and we want to share that furreind wif effurryone… It makes effurryone happy and dats a gud thing! *snoogles*

  3. catchatcaren says:

    love the nickname of “G-man” that is soooooooooooo cute! Congratulations on this delicious award and THANK YOU soooooooooo much for sharing it with us! We have had it but it means the world to us to receive it again from some doggy as special as YOU! THANK YOU! Barks and licks and love Dakota

    • Gizmo says:

      Dakota pal thank you so much! And congrats on yur having two awards prezzies today! Dat is sumfin speshul fur sure…Iz a happy dawgie day today *celebrationsnoogles* fur you!

  4. Fank’z youz sooo much Gizmo for the yummy award :) and big congratulations to youz.Yez wez will Chriztmaz you’z..We will’z get youz all done up till Chriztmaz eve :)
    Mollie and Alfie

  5. Loy says:

    Hey Gizmo (and your Hoomin)–Congratulations on the wonderful award!!! Sweet!! Wow it really is a global community! We follow alot of the same blogs. And I look forward to checking out the others. Congratulations. Have a great day!

    • Gizmo says:

      Thank you Loy! It is a great feeling to get a surprise award…and yes, we really are a global community…It’s one of my favorite things…to catch up with friends all over the world

  6. Clowie says:

    Congratulations to you! And thank you very much. The treats you talk about sound delicious, I’m looking forward to seeing the recipe.

    • Gizmo says:

      Thank you and you’re welcome Clowie! One of the great things about blogging is getting to know folks all over the world and learning about the amazing places they live…You’re gonna love the recipe…it’s the easiest one ever *snoogles*

  7. Thanks Gizmo….You’re SO sweet. What a nice award to receive.

  8. Hey Giz, Jetty here. Hi Miss JG.

    OH…. now we get it! Thank you so very much, you’re too sweet!!! BOL… couldn’t resist.

    Dude, I’m right with you on all your answers and Miss JG and Mom are on the same wavelength. :)

    We will try to get this done on Thursday, if not the one after. :)

    Thank you for bestowing such a sweet award, we really appreciate it.

    • Gizmo says:

      Jetty pal…it’s a big day fur us guys…I knew you were super sweet and now we share Kirby’s kewl award too…Tell your mom not to worry about passing it on quickly…it does take time and i know she’s not been feeling too well and is super busy…just know how much we think of you…*happyspecialsnoogles* to you, JJ and Miss L

  9. Kristine says:

    Congratulations on your award! I can’t think of a sweeter dog or a sweeter way to acknowledge such a gift. :-)

    • Gizmo says:

      Thank you Kristine…that is a very ‘sweet’ thing to say…The award and all the wonderful comments make us very happy *sweetsnoogles* fur you today

  10. Woof! Woof! Golden Congrats on the award. Love your answer to the nick names. Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  11. Leslie says:

    Congratulations on your award, Gizmo! I loved reading your answers and getting to know you a little better. You’ve passed it along to some marvelous blogs as well.

    • Gizmo says:

      Thank you! It really put a smile on my face…and it was fun helping my mom answer the questions…she did a pretty ok job of it i thinkk :) *snoogles*

  12. Garth Riley says:

    OMD! My parents call me G-Man sometimes too! Another thing we have in common!

    Awesome post, Gizmo!

    Your pal,
    Garth

  13. rottrover says:

    Hey Gizmo! It’s so nice to meet you! Thanks for stopping by our blog! We had a brother named Gizmo (Bart’s littermate) who went to the bridge last year so we feel like we already know you!! We came over and checked out your FL sunrise photo on Friday – we posted a California sunset! Well anyhoo, we’re your newest followers!! Happy Holidays!!

    -Bart and Ruby

    • Gizmo says:

      HI Bart & Ruby, fellow coastal dogs…I loved those pictures you posted…your flower photo was awesome…i think you’re a better photographer than my mom is…she sez she’s a snapshot taker who gets lucky BOL! So glad you’ve come to play…and we’re gonna come by your place to play too *newfurriendsnoogles*

  14. Thanks for stopping by Gizmo! You are super cute like me BOL!

  15. maxwellnfaraday says:

    Hey Mister Scruffalicious G-Man, concats on your award! WOOT! Pee Ess, our mommies must be liek twins or something, cuz she has this mysterious completely non-understandable craving for CHOCOLATE too. Go figure, they’re sooo weird!

    • Gizmo says:

      Hiya Pal! *pawwaves* Does yur mom call you weird names too? And how about that chocolate thing anyway? They say it’s bad for us but they can’t gobble enuff of it *shakeshead* Oh well, dat’s hoomins fur you *happymondaysnoogles*

  16. Gizmo you are very sweet put with a sweet soul
    i agree with about everything you said about cookies, including being limited to 2-3 a day. A word of caution – don’t eat chocolate, There is something in it thar could kill you.

    • Gizmo says:

      *pawwaves* Hiya BJ! Thank you so much…and mom doesn’t ever give me the chocolate cause she loves me just like yur mom loves you…bunches! *snowysnoogles* fur you pal

  17. Laura Bruner says:

    Congrats, Gizmo! You are super sweet for sure!

  18. What is with all these awards today? You get one. I get one. I give you one you give me one, on the same DAY! There must be something in the universe today! Thanks so much Gizzy, we appreciate it soooooo much. And having a sweet(pun intended) award like this just makes everything so much sweeter (can’t help myself).

  19. Will and Eko says:

    Hey, thanks so much for passing along the award – very kind of you! Your blog is definitely super sweet, so we’re glad to be in such good company.

    • Gizmo says:

      Mom & I are new to your adventures but we’ve become big fans Eko (and your dad too :) ) We’ll be following along to see what happens next *snoogles*

  20. Congratulations on the award. I like those cupcakes at the top myself :)

  21. Thank you for stopping by our blog! You sure are one cute pup! I know we are late, but we hope you had a very happy Chanukah! :)

  22. Concats on the award. Pop is with your Mom. A day w/o chocolate is like a day without air. Heh heh. Great answers.

  23. Ann Paws says:

    Congrats Gizmo! Garth also gave me that award, he’s such a sweet boy!

  24. Kroten says:

    Congratulation for the award Gizmo :)
    You are indeed one sweet dog ((hug))

    And thank you for passing it to us…too bad, we turtles aren’t allowed to eat sweets :(

  25. 2browndawgs says:

    Congrats on your award! I like the nick-name Scruffalicious…lol.

    • Gizmo says:

      Thanks pals! Every time my mom thinks about a groomer fur me she realizes i’m just born to be scruffy and lets me be …and i’m glad of it! *snoogles*

  26. Pingback: easyblog AWARD WEDNESDAY « Easy Blog

  27. I’m so late with my thank you. I’m very grateful for your kind words–I’m just a little behind right now.

    Hope the holidays give you some time to enjoy each other’s company. Peace to you.

    Off to pass the award along now.

  28. Pingback: Am I Sweet? Or Did Someone Eat a Bug? | Something Wagging This Way Comes

  29. Jodi says:

    Jeez, Pamela says she was late with HER thank you and here I come over a week late. Please forgive my lack of manners. Thank you very much for this award, I am scheduling it for a post this week. Merry Christmas to all of you!!

Leave a Reply

