Pet Blogger Challenge – I’m in!

This challenge is what inspired the girl to finally get my blog started, so thanks!

1. When did you begin your blog?

Today – 1/11/2011!

2. What was your original purpose for starting a blog

I really enjoy expressing my point of view on Twitter @GizmoGeodog, but feel that I need a place to stretch out & discuss the deeper issues…

3. Is your current purpose the same?

Yes….too soon to change…

4. Do you blog on a schedule or as the spirit moves you?

The girl has had other blogs & knows that she is going to have to report in regularly…I have asked her to post my thoughts at least twice per week…

5. Are you generating income from your blog?

Not yet, but who knows…I would be happy to contribute something to the cost of my puppy crunchies

6. What do you like most about blogging in general and your blog in particular

  • Being able to write about whatever is on my mind…Yep!
  • Not worrying about being edited…Yep!
  • LearningYep!

7. What do you like least?

  • Dealing with the technical stuff…Yep!

8. How do you see your blog changing or growing in 2011? I don’t really know…yet…but I plan to have fun expressing my point of view on whatever catches my fancy…so the key thing is gonna be fun…and as a geoterrier, that is always my goal


About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Pet Blogger Challenge – I’m in!

  1. Welcome to the dog blogging community! Thanks for sharing more about your blog. I just subscribed via WP!

  2. Pup Fan says:

    Congrats on starting this blog! How fun. 🙂 Glad you joined the Challenge – very nice to meet you.

  3. Michelle Maskaly says:

    Yay! So excited you are blogging! You’ll love it. Good luck! 🙂

  4. Fantastic! I’m so excited that our event was the gentle push you needed to jump in. Welcome, and good luck.

  5. Edie says:

    I second Amy’s excitement that this event inspired you to start blogging. It’s great having you in our friendly community.

  6. Welcome in!!! From a terrier to another, we are looking forward to read your blog… You do sound like a great team!

  7. CindyLu says:

    Welcome to the community! You’ve got the right attitude – fun!! BOL I’m looking forward to your posts!

  8. Vicky says:

    Gizmo, you look like a distant relative of the Doodlebug! Nice to meet you!

  9. Pamela says:

    Wow! You’re off to a good start. Glad you decided to answer the challenge.

  10. Pingback: TODAY’S THE DAY! PET BLOGGER CHALLENGE 2013 | Terrier Torrent

Leave a Reply

