What a Great Day…Geocaching & Pizza!

JG & I left home quite early this morning to meet our friends in Palm Bay, FL. Our goal was a very difficult puzzle cache called La Caza del Camaleon (GCHQ2K for my caching friends).

I sure do love road trips...

I can tell we're almost there...


There were names of our geocaching friends on the boards I'm lying on...

Me & my pal Ryan find the key...

Taking a break on the trail while they figure stuff out...

Pretty spot along Turkey Creek...

Another pretty place...

The weird map we were following (it's in code)...

At the end of the day...Pizza!

This was a most pawsome day…I got to run the trails as much as I wanted…

I’m glad it’s Sunday today, cause after all that I sure need a day of rest…

NB: I guess if you’re reading this, you’re still here…I am too…wonder what’s happening with those post-Rapture pet care businesses today…think they’re giving out refunds?

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a Great Day…Geocaching & Pizza!

  1. Wow! Gizmo, I gotta get Ma to answer your email so we can meet up and you can teach me all about this geo-cache stuff! *Paw five*
    Oz

  2. Terry Cramer says:

    Love your blog Gizmo! Our humom blogs a lot about our sister, Matilda because she’s a Therapy Dog, and has been sick. Sometimes we get onto the blog too, and we are TERRIERS!!! Rat Terriers that is. Maybe we need more woof time on that blog. We are a little jealous of your wonderful coat. Guess what! We are both from Louisiana, but we live in New York now.
    Yours in woofs, Olivia and Kes

Leave a Reply

