Saturday in the Park with Swans

The rain finally stopped for a while so JG & I went up to Lake Morton, about a mile from the house so I could play. When we got there I hopped out to survey the scene & see who was around…

Lake Morton is home to many swan families…here’s a pair of black swans with their duck & coot  entourage.

This guy is a wood stork…he’s kind of funny looking but has a great personality…

The cypress trees here are framing the swans…see how the trees look like the swan’s necks?

Across the street from the lake is a big pumpkin patch…see the big “P”?

Here I am posing in  the “P”… I’m helping to pick out the one we’re gonna bring home…

This blog is part of the great Saturday Blog Hop sponsored by Two Little Cavaliers…hop on over to visit all the great blogs…

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Saturday in the Park with Swans

  1. Scrappy says:

    you are a lucky dog. swans. views. pumpkin patches. and geo caching. very cool. you are living the life Gizmo!

    ps. i hopped here

  2. Gizmo says:

    Thanks Scrappy my furriend…JG iz pretty gud to me!

  3. Oh Dog! Did you “pee” in the P? *ROFL* Oh, I crack myself up!

  4. Brenda says:

    Hopping on in from Four-Legged Mom. Thanks for the visit!

    Awesome pics! The pumpkins are waaaay cool! Love the lil furbaby!

Leave a Reply

