THANKFUL THURSDAY – DOGGIE SOCIAL CLUB

Today I want to tell you about the club that JG and I have joined. It’s called the Doggie Social Club and it’s on http://www.meetup.com.

This is the first club I ever joined and I think it’s the coolest club ever. It is for folks who like to do all sorts of things and go all kinds of places with their dogs. There’s all kinds of dogs for me to be friends with…big and small, short and tall…and we all get along really well.

Sometimes we meet at the Dog Park in Auburdale, FL. There we get to play lots of good games and chase around a whole lot…big doggie fun! We’ve even had a birthday party and a doggie swap meet there.

We’ve gone to a “Ghouls Night Out” street party and another big Halloween street party…in costumes! We’ve had cocktails while listening to live music on the patio of a local bar. There’s been a weekend at the dog beach at Ft. DeSoto, FL. We have ice cream socials and “Yappy Hours” and there’s even a road trip coming up to Dinosaur World….This makes for one busy social life for a guy like me.

My favorite thing is that club members have started training to run a 5K race. There’s two charity races for shelters coming up in March and April of next year and we will be ready to run as a team. We’re training using the Couch25K program and I love it the best cause it means JG and I go out running 3 times a week now, and one of those is with our friends…it’s super!

I’m so thankful JG found  my club and let me join in the fun!

This post is part of the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop hosted by twitterpal PepiSmartDog…hop on over to see what everyone else is thankful for today.

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THANKFUL THURSDAY – DOGGIE SOCIAL CLUB

  1. mariodacat says:

    Hi new friend. you sure are a cutie. It’s nice to meet you. Your new club sounds like fun.

  2. Hey Gizmo, Jet here.

    So nice to make your acquaintance, especially since we live in the same state!! Thanks for suggesting a meet up, I’ve mentioned this to Mom a few times and she has yet to take me up on it! Glad you’re having such fun times there.

  3. PepiSmartDog says:

    @PepiSmartDog What a great club and thank you for telling us all about it. Sorry my comment is late but I was traveling with mum. :=o) Hope to see you in more Thankful Thursday Blog Hops. You have a great blog buddy. XXX

Leave a Reply

