THANKFUL THURSDAY – MY GOOD HEALTH

THIS POST IS PART OF THE THANKFUL THURSDAY BLOG HOP.  HOP ON OVER TO PEPI SMARTDOG’S BLOG TO VISIT ALL THE POSTS PARTICIPATING.

This has been a sad week for us. Our good friend Daisy Dachshund passed away on Monday evening. She hadn’t been ill for long, only a week, and it came on very suddenly. Daisy had lived a long and happy life with her fursiblings Annie Dawg, Cooper Dawg and her three kittehs Kidiot, Chester & JoJo. I spent a lot of time at Daisy’s house playing with everyone & I know fur sure she will be missed.

So today I am thankful fur being a healthy dawg and look forward to many happy years with my Mom and all my furriends. And I wish all of you a long and happy life.

*snoogles* from Gizmo

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THANKFUL THURSDAY – MY GOOD HEALTH

  1. Hey Gizmo, Jet here.

    We wrote a comment and then poof, something happened with our computer and Google Chrome vanished. sheesh…

    Anyway, we will try to recall our words…

    We’re so sorry to read of Daisy’s crossing *OTRB*…. so hard to lose a friend. We send Jetty kisses and JJ hugs of condolence to your family and Daisy’s of course. xoxoxo

  2. Gizmo says:

    Thank you Jet…means a lot to have furriends support…Daisy will be missed by all who knew her

  3. PepiSmartDog says:

    Really sorry to read about your dear friend Daisy. I can tell you the Rainbow Bridge is a beautiful place; it’s where I live. I even have a special RB blog: http://pepismartdog.com/rainbowbridge/ OTRB we can eat anything and do everything! Soon you’ll hear Daisy whisper to your heart. (((((HUGS))))) XXX

    • Gizmo says:

      Daisy is a lovely lady Dachshund…If you see her OTRB tell her she’s missed but we all know she’s happy now and no longer in pain *snoogles*

Leave a Reply

