BLACK FRIDAY FOR PETS

Current blog avatar

Yesterday I learned about Black Friday for Pets from Kolchak Puggle & our friends at Kol’s Notes

A lot of us have already heard about how dangerous jerky treats from China are. While the verdict is still not in from the FDA, anecdotal evidence leads me to believe that these  treats are a problem, and bottom line, my verdict is “Better Safe Than Sorry” where our furriends are concerned.

Black Friday for Pets is a national protest that will reach out those who have yet to hear the warnings: pet parents still buying these products and the companies that manufacture them. Today, Friday, November 23, people from all over the US and Canada will stage a protest in front of their local WalMart.  To learn more about the goals for this protest and how to get involved please visit Kol’s Notes.

Here’s some info on brands that are suspected of causing problems:

***BIG NEWS***   TERRIERTORRENT IS BEING FEATURED ON THE FRONT PAGE OF DOGTIPPER.COM TODAY!  DO GO AND CHECK IT OUT!

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BLACK FRIDAY FOR PETS

  1. Loy says:

    It’s a scary world out there…even for pampered pets! Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Hey Gizmo, Jet here. Hi Miss JG.

    Thanks for helping with this cause. Mom’s really careful about where our ingestible items originate. Scary stuff…

Leave a Reply

