WORDLESS WEDNESDAY – HIKE AT SADDLE CREEK

Our Doggie Social Club took a hike at Saddle Creek Reserve, a park located on the site of an old phosphate pit. We had a super great time here so I want to share some pictures with you all today.

A great time was had by all…Can’t wait for our next hike!

This post is part of the Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop hosted by our furriends at BlogPaws. Hop on over and see all the great photos posted today.

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to WORDLESS WEDNESDAY – HIKE AT SADDLE CREEK

  1. Clowie says:

    Great photos! It looks like a lovely place to go and have some fun.

  2. Great photos! Woofs from Jeffie and Rudy who wish they had a doggie social club!

    • Gizmo says:

      Psst…Jeffie and Rudy it’s Gizmo here…Tell yur mom to go to meetup.com and start a social club fur you…it’s a lot of fun! *snoogles*

  3. That looks like a paw-some place to wag around. Wagging Wordless Wednesday!
    Maggie

  4. Loy says:

    Looks like a great time was had by all! I really liked that shot of the ‘tree’ tunnel. Way cool.

    • Gizmo says:

      Hi Loy! Those are Brazilian pepper trees…They make really cool arching tunnels, but they’re an invasive exotic plant and choke out too much of the natural plant life…but they’re almost impossible to get rid of

  5. We LOVE to hike. That looks like a very nice spot to go.

  6. Woof! Woof! FUN Hike. Happy Wordless Wednesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  7. Samantha says:

    Love the tunnel of trees! Looks like a lot of fun!

  8. Hey Giz, Jet here. Hi Miss JG.

    What a great walk. You look like you had bunches of fun.

    Quick question… is the gorgeous golden (Mom’s description… she has a penchant (VBP) for the reddish goldens) by chance a male? If so, we might like to discuss opportunities for setting a date with Little Miss Golden Girl!!! BOL!

    • Gizmo says:

      I always have fun on hikes… They’re the best thing ever…Yes, FINN is a guy…He’s only about 1, and just arrived at his new furever home two weeks ago from a shelter in Mississippi…pretty sure he’s already been “adjusted” πŸ˜‰ but i’m sure he’d still loved to meet Little Miss Golden…WE all would

  9. CatLadyDaily says:

    What a great place for a walk; thanks for sharing!

  10. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Gizmo,

    I love how the branches made a tunnel, that looked cool!!

    Glad you had so much fun

    And thanks again for downloading the Mischief book, hope you pick up some great tips! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Gizmo says:

      Hiya Snoopy pal! so glad you stopped by…Mom says she’d read me the book but I’m not allowed to pick up bad habits but I can fool her I know πŸ˜‰

  11. Doggie social club? How fun. We have a few of those in our area too…and we love to hike like you guys are doing. Happy Wordless Wednesday.

    • Gizmo says:

      Hi there AdventureWeiner! One of my best buddies is a doxie πŸ™‚ I know you guys hike a lot too…it’s the best fun isn’t it? See you soon!

  12. Sherry says:

    What a beautiful place! Where is it? Looks like it’s not too cold there.

    • Gizmo says:

      Hi Sherry…Saddle Creek is in Lakeland, FL about 5 miles from our house, so we can go there a lot. It was in high 60’s when we started out but warmed up to mid 70’s that day…perfect Florida hiking weather *snoogles*

  13. Hey Gizmo! That is such a amazing looking spot, where the trees all bend around looking like a cave, I thought places like that only existed in books. Its great you have all your buddies around you too for such an adventurous day!

    • Gizmo says:

      Mom & I really enjoy that trail…it’s a favorite of ours and quite close to home so we can go there often…It’s a lot of fun to hike with our club…we get to do lots of chasing and sniffing and zooming *snoogles*

  14. Oskar says:

    Wow, that looks like a pawsome hike!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  15. KD Mathews says:

    Saddlebrook is a wonderful place to spend the afternoon. Now that this Florida weather is finally getting pleasant, every day outdoors is a good day!

    • Gizmo says:

      You’re so right about the weather…Finally able to hike without dying of the heat:) This week we’re going to Gator Creek in N. Lakeland. should be another great day!

  16. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Hey Gizmo! Looks like you had a brilliant time on the hike! Thanks for sharing your photos. Feeling a bit jealous of the lovely weather as it is very cold and wet here

  17. Roo says:

    Hi Ya Gizmo! πŸ™‚

    I’ve come by before butt didn’t have time for a proper visit. This time I DO! πŸ˜€

    What a great social club you belong too! I luv the tree canopy tunnel πŸ™‚ I saw on your club’s site that they had a tour of lights walk recently. Did you go? Mom luvs Christmas lights πŸ™‚

    I’m followin your tail my furiend πŸ™‚

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

    • Gizmo says:

      Hiya Roo! so glad you came by…Mom works evenings so we miss a lot of the evening club events 😦 but we get to those we can. Since we joined the club I’ve made new friends and we’re getting to do new things all the time. Tonight there’s tree lighting event, but Mom is working again so we’lll have to miss it…but we are doing another hike this morning so I”m excited. See you soon! *snoogles*

Leave a Reply

