LET’S ALL GO DOGGIE PADDLING!

Our pet blogging village has a new resident…Let’s all get together today and give a big round of appaws to Penny & Nikki of Doggie Paddling. Isn’t that a great name for a dog blog?

Penny and Nikki live in Northern Virginia.  Penny’s mom & dad adopted her when she was only 4 months old. Though she had a rough start, Penny’s folk’s have done a wonderful job of getting her healthy and it shows.  She’ll be celebrating her first birthday/Gotcha Day on January 14th. Penny’s had a very busy first year and I’ll be watching to see how she celebrates. I’m sure her folks have something special planned.

Penny’s folks did a DNA test and it turns out that Penny is Great Pyrenees on one side and a fun mix on the other…No matter, truth is she’s just adorable…

penny4

Or as they say here in the South, “she’s just plain et up with  cuteness”…

penny3

Penny’s mom tells me she decided to blog “because I wanted to share my experiences as a dog owner, good and bad. I also hope that I will one day have enough of a following to be able to post things like lost dog alerts, rescue/shelter needs (fosters, adoptions, etc.), and organize fundraisers to sponsor dogs in need.” Those are probably the reasons many of us joined the dog blogging community come to think of it Smile .

Back in September Penny was honored as the Puppy of the Day on the Daily Puppy.  According to her bio there she has “…literally stopped traffic with my cuteness.” I can believe it! Just look at this face…

penny

Penny and Nikki write about daily life in an engaging way. They told us about some of Penny’s favorite toys, and how much she loves getting her very own monthly BarkBox in the mail. 

penny2

Recently Penny lost her appetite and Nikki was concerned so she reached out to fellow bloggers for suggestions. Please stop by and share your own experiences on this issue…I know your help will be appreciated.

My favorite post is the one about keeping an “emergency dog pack” in your car.  It’s a funny post, and at the same time demonstrates how well-loved Penny is…some folks would not have been so calm and understanding. Check out Nikki’s list of items to collect for your own “emergency dog pack”…it’s very similar to what I keep in the car at all times. When traveling with dogs it’s always wise to be prepared.

Do take the time to hop in the pool for a dog paddle with Penny and Nikki…You’ll find them charming hosts that will keep you coming back for more.

This post is part of the  Pet Bloggers Gift Exchange sponsored by Pamela of Something Wagging This Way Comes. I have greatly enjoyed the Exchange this season…it’s been fun to learn more about the blogs I read, and to be introduced to some new ones. If you haven’t visited before, do check it out and share some blogger love.

P.S. I have to tell you…within 5 minutes of pinning this post on Pinterest it’s been repinned 3 times…everyone loves Penny!

Pet-Blogger-Gift-Exchange1

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to LET’S ALL GO DOGGIE PADDLING!

  1. Heading over there now, Gizmo!

  2. We will pop over too. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. catchatcaren says:

    What a wonderful post! We will go and visit for sure!

  4. Will and Eko says:

    Always nice to get a fresh perspective, thanks for sharing, we’ll have to go over and check the blog out.

  5. What a sweetheart. Who couldn’t help but fall in love with the sweet doggie.

  6. Ann Paws says:

    Penny certainly is a cute dog! I definitely see the great pyrenese in her

  7. Thanks for sharing Penny with us. She is adorable. Fenris is a Great Pyrenees Mix. ~Fenris, Tuiren, Socks & Scylla

  8. Lily Belle says:

    Your furend Penny is a real beauty! We’ll have to hop over to see her blog.

    Hugs,
    Lily Belle & Muffin

  9. Penny’s mom has the exact same goal as me! penny is adorable and Ican’t wait to get to know her and her parents! Thanks Gizzy, your such a good friend, making a beautiful post about her new blog!

    • Gizmo says:

      Hiya Kirbster…It’s always good to make new friends and we enjoyed making friends with Penny & Nikki…glad you liked them too 🙂

  10. What an adorable dog! Thanks for sharing. I can never get enough of checking out other dogs and reading a little about their story.

  11. Awwww they are gorgeous, will pop over Gizmo 🙂 Wez playing catch up, as we had some time off over Christmas xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  12. I’m on the move to this fabulous blog – Thanks Gizmo ;o)

  13. Flea says:

    Omigoodness – she’s adorable!

  14. Thanks so much for stepping up and sharing the love with a second blogger. You’re so generous and encouraging to newbies. 🙂

    And yes, Penny is adorable.

Leave a Reply

