Moving Day

Gizmo here…Momz is busy tweaking my new site…This morning we started building our new self-hosted site and it’s going very well so far.

We’ll check in here for the next few days so you know we’re still around, but won’t be adding much content till we’re ready to go live on the new site.

Please hang in with us for a few days, and I promise we’ll be back really soon.

Gizmo Out!

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Moving Day

  1. Emmadog says:

    Exciting yet scary!!! Mom is always tinkering around with computers and websites and usually scares herself to death but it all works out in the end. Looking forward to the finished product!

    • Gizmo says:

      So am I Emma…at first it won’t look very different, but I’ll have more control over the site and that’s what I was shooting for…It’s gone pretty smooth so far, but there’s a lot of tinkering to do before I want you all to see it…I hope to get it in at least presentable ocndition by Thursday morning and p ut up my first new post there then

  2. catchatcaren says:

    Damn I admire people like you πŸ™‚

    • Gizmo says:

      Not yet…let’s see how things are going on Wednesday…I hope to be publishing a brand new post on the new site on Thursday…at least that’s the plan…

  3. No worries Gizmo. We look forward to seeing it. Have a marvelous Monday.
    best wishes Molly

  4. Happy moving! You’re an intrepid blogger! I’d wish you luck but maybe you don’t need it. See you around X

  5. Oskar says:

    Good luck, I can’t wait to see the new place!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Gizmo says:

      It’s not going to look much different at first…I want to get the switchover done before I make any big changes, so I’ll consider it a work in progress for a while

  6. Can’t wait to see the new site. Way to go Gizmo.

    • Gizmo says:

      Please don’t expect too many changes at first…I want to get everything up and running at the new site first, then I’ll be making more changes as the year goes on…Trying to take it a step at a time πŸ™‚

  7. Clowie says:

    I hope your blogging move goes smoothly!

  8. Loy says:

    Good luck Gizmo! Looking forward to seeing all the new stuff!

  9. Exciting, hope it all goes smoothly:-)

  10. Very exciting! Good luck and I can’t wait to see!!

  11. what a big move! I hope it goes well!

  12. I wish TW could do that. Best of luck getting it done. I know it’ll look great!

  13. I can’t wait to see what you come up with! This type of stuff scares the bejeezus out of me. I have a hard enough time keeping Blogger in check! Give that sweet Gizmo a hug and a kiss from me and Penny. πŸ™‚

  14. dawn says:

    Good luck with the move!

  15. Cotton says:

    Hope all goes well… keep us updated!!
    Cotton

  16. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Yay – That’s exciting, can’t wait to see your new pad Dude!! πŸ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  17. maxwellnfaraday says:

    Mowzers, how exciting! We did the domain name but are kinda skeered of the self-hosting thing, MOL! Can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

