ROADSIDE ATTRACTION – Wordless Wednesday

??????????????????????Stop back tomorrow to see where I am…

30/30 Challenge Ticker

Thanks to BLOGPAWS for hosting the Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop

WordlessWednesday

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to ROADSIDE ATTRACTION – Wordless Wednesday

  1. Hey Gizmo where are you??????? Surely not a bus graveyard? Can’t wait to find out. Have a wonderful wordlesss Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. BOL that’s incredible. Do upside down people live in those??

  3. catchatcaren says:

    for a minute I thought they were port-a-potties lol

  4. BOL Giz! Are those old RVs or something sticking out of the ground?!? Where the dog is that?? I’m gonna have to come up that way to visit…seems like you got more exciting (silly) stuff to see than down here.
    *high paws*
    Oz

  5. Goose says:

    So that’s how they grow trains.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  6. I don’t think those RV’s are headed the right way.

  7. emma says:

    I like! Did you tip them up like that yourself or did your mom help πŸ˜‰

  8. I’ve heard of neat destinations like that! We send you Wednesday up-tailed greetings and many purrs.

  9. Well, I guess it’s better than landing up in the scrap yard πŸ˜€

  10. peggyspetplace says:

    I can’t wait to find out! At first glance I thought it looked like a row of porto-potties, but then I see it looks like buses, head first in the ground. Oh, the sites you may see! You look so tiny there in the field!

    • Gizmo says:

      Momz has always loved roadside attractions…those unusual spots you might miss if you don’t slow down, and this is one of her favorites locally.

  11. At first I thought Amarillo, but it’s Cadillacs buried there.

  12. Jodi Stone says:

    Wowzer! What’s up with all those motor homes….only in FL? BOL

  13. Bailey says:

    That is an interesting place to stop.

  14. We had someone local do something similar to this. Too bad the 30/30 is about over, mom might have liked it!

    Your Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

    • Gizmo says:

      Momz just loves the fact that someone took all the time and trouble to “plant” these here…The 30/30 may be over, but the Idita-Walk 2013 starts February 1st and there’s still time to register…Gizmo is registered and we’ll be talking about it

  15. What?1 lol, that is so cool/strange is it possible to be both?! Looks like it should be part ofgeocoaching if you ask me!!! P.S- just learned you guys are going live sooon on your new site, so exciting! What made you guys decide to be self hosted!?

    • Gizmo says:

      It is both cook and stange and lots of fun…And you’ll see tomorrow there is a geocaching connection πŸ™‚ There’s things I want to do that I couldn’t do on the free WP…I’d been thinking about it for a while and the time just seemed right…The changes will come slowly, as I learn more about using the features

  16. As opposed to trailer trash, those look like trashed trailers. HAH!

    Thank you for coming to my pawty. Hope you had fun.

  17. Ann Paws says:

    Looks pretty interesting Gizmo. Almost missed you in the front there!

  18. I’m looking at this on my iPhone at the hairdressers so the pic is a bit small LOL. Are those buses embedded in the ground?! Very cool.

  19. Wow–that’s really cool! I couldn’t find Gizmo at first, but I see him on the left hand side. Is this a usual attraction you pass?

  20. Wow….that is really cool. I have never seen anything like that.

    • Gizmo says:

      Finding unique roadside attractions is one of my favorite things about travel…I try to take back roads when I can, hoping to find spots like this one

  21. Wow that’s super cool..Be back tomorrow πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  22. Roo says:

    Oh I know where that is!!! I luv drivin by there – always gives me a BIG Smiley πŸ˜€ And, Airstreams just happen to be Mom’s favorite travel trailer πŸ™‚

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  23. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh wow…interesting!

  24. maxwellnfaraday says:

    Oh my CAT! It’s an RV Stonehenge!!

  25. Oh my where was that at! lol!

Leave a Reply

