GROOMING, GIZMO STYLE – MISCHIEF MONDAY

Mom & I went for a hike with pals Winter, Gail & Joe the other day. Here’s what I looked like when we started out…I’d just had a bath & was all clean & fluffy…not a good look for me in my opinion.

O

I  had to do something to get myself looking right…ah ha a stream….this will help…

O

Oh yeah, now I’m on the right track…O

But I’m still not really “there” yet…perhaps a roll in the leaves will help…

O

Winter looks on, wondering whether she should join me…Look how shiny white she is…

O

Ah…this is it! Now I’m looking right!

O

So take it from me pals, no matter what your hoomins do to you, with a little effort & some mischief you too can get yourselves lookin’ like a dawg. Gizmo out!

O

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.

Monday-Mischief-Button-150x150-px

We’re also linking up on the Mutt Monday blog hop hosted by All Things Dog, cause afer all, cute as I am, I am a mutt at heart.

Optimized MuttMonday Badge

Make sure and check out today’s posts in the Chanukah Blog Crawl  at A Tonk’s Tale.  I’ll be adding mine on Thursday.

crawlbadge1

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to GROOMING, GIZMO STYLE – MISCHIEF MONDAY

  1. Lynda Fisher says:

    Gizmo, you look adorable before and after. Grooming and then going for a hike is a sure fire way to get you needing another grooming. Lynda and I can guarantee rain or snow. Just have me groomed and within a day it rains or snows.

  2. Clowie says:

    You look as though you had a great time! I bet you get more cuddles with the clean and fluffy look though.

    • Gizmo says:

      You are so right Clowie…had to sit in the back seat on the ride home instead of my favored spot up front…then 45″ to get all the burrs out, and then, yes…another bath…Hoomins are so picky about a little dirt, aren’t they *Mondaysnoogles* to you

  3. catchatcaren says:

    Gizmo you are MY kinda doggy!! I’m with ya all the way! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Ya you got the doggie look going there. Your mom was probably not happy though.

    • Gizmo says:

      Mom is pretty good about it all..She laughs at me a lot…she likes to see me having a good time, and it’s nothing a little combing and a bath won’t fix *snoogles*

  5. Emmadog says:

    LOL ! This so reminds me of me and my sister – she is big and white, hates to be dirty or wet, I am short and tri color and love to be as wet and messy as possible – hate that freshly groomed look and feeling – great job you did! Appaws, Appaws!!!

  6. Jodi Stone says:

    OMG you really did a number!! Did your mom give you another bath? I know I would have insisted on it. 🙂

  7. Rebecca says:

    Oh, Gizmo – you are so dirty = had a fabulous time

  8. Woof! Woof! Oh my sooo Time for a BATH!!! Happy MM. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  9. nadbugs says:

    EXcellent, dear Gizmo. What is it with these humans and their “cleanliness is next to Big Bearded Entity In The Sky” thing? Always making things into their own image. Tiresome. Earthy beings = 1, Tiresome human carbon life-forms = 0. Hi 4 to you from the felines over @ Catself. We’re from Arkansas. We know from earthy.

    • Gizmo says:

      Howdy & welcome! Good to know that kittehs agree with me about the whole “cleanliness is…” thing; but iz easier for you cause you get to bath yurselfs and i have to get into the tub full of water…aaargh! *kittehsnoogles*

  10. Kristine says:

    Hahahaha! It’s time for a bath, methinks. hope you enjoyed it while it lasted!

  11. Well aren’t you adorable! Clean or dirty! BOL

  12. Gizzy! – Sorry Kirby insists on calling you that! This is the exact replica-ness of Kirby when we take a walk in the woods….just another wonderful/ horrible trial of being a little white dog,eh?!, lol

    • Gizmo says:

      BOL! That’s what my Auntie Terisa calls me too 🙂 And you should hear what my mom calls me G Man. Little G, Gizzer…the list is endless BOL! Nothing more fun than getting dirty in the woods let me tell you…right Kirby my Pal?! *snoogles*

      • “At least your are still manly, I get shortbread! Really?! and the worst Vanilla cake! -My ma’s friend started that when I was a pup.Do I look like a desert to yous?! I mean I can’t even imaginify what my name would be if I was a girl, probably something like strawberry-cupcake!”

      • Gizmo says:

        Kirby I can tell you’re all dawg…Manliness is more than fur deep…it’s all attitude my pal and yours is all guy…How about if I call The Kirbster from now on? That’s a guy’s name 🙂

      • “I would definitely like the kirbster! You makin’ me feel manly-man already!”

      • Gizmo says:

        consider it done my man!

  13. FleaByte says:

    Oh my. Gizmo. Oh my. You’re … that’s … oh my.

  14. 2browndawgs says:

    LOL Gizmo that is really great advice and looks like fun!

  15. Hey Giz, Jet here. Hi Miss JG.

    Dude, Mom will not agree with my comment but… you are an inspiration… every technique, each nuance, each layer of detritus… 4 paws up…

    From Mom… Sorry Miss JG, it’s rough to watch them sully your grooming masterpiece in minutes!

  16. Bert says:

    Oh My Gizmo, I think the thing that really got My Vickie was the burrs in your head. When I get them, it takes hours to get them out.

    I like the Mud look on you.

    Love
    Bert

    • Gizmo says:

      Yes I think the mud really brings out my eyes…The burrs are another story…took almost an hour to comb them all out but they were an impawtant accessory to my look *snoogles*

  17. Cotton says:

    Wow looks like you had fun on your hike, huh?
    🙂
    Cotton

  18. bichonpawz says:

    Hi there Gizmo! Thanks for stopping by to say hello!! You are one cool pup!! LadyBug loves to just roll in STUFF…preferably dirty stuff…just like you!! xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  19. Oskar says:

    You look just perfect! I don’t know why peeps are always trying to get all of our good dirt off.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  20. Now that’s the way to do it, my kinda Pal 🙂 BOL.. xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  21. Loy says:

    Hey Gizmo, I’m with you… a dog should look a little…scruffy! (P.S. But, please don’t tell my dog, Y-bo, that! LOL)

  22. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Oh Gizmo,

    There’s no mistaking it, that’s some great Mischief buddy!! Love it!! Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  23. Kroten says:

    Whoaa…look at you all dirty like that!!
    But most important is…you had fun 🙂

Leave a comment