TASTY TUESDAY – THE LABMED COOKBOOK

Instead of a recipe today, I’d like to tell you about a wonderful cookbook that I know you’ll love. Purchasing this book will help out my favorite canine charity as well as provide you with dozens of great ideas for canine (and human) treats.

Let me introduce you to The LABMED Cookbook . This great resource was first published in 1997, and was  out of print for a while, but is now happily back in print and available for purchase. It’s an invaluable resource for those of us who love to cook for our furriends, and makes a fine gift for the anipals and their humans on your holiday gift list. I have been using this cookbook since it was first published and the dogeared and stained condition of my copy attests to its value.

LABMED is a group that does not re-home needy pets, but uses its funds to help provide emergency medical assistance for Labrador Retrievers currently in rescue situations and needing medical treatment before they find their furever homes. It’s an awesome group of volunteers that work tirelessly to help out our best friends.

I urge you to visit the website, look around, shop through their affiliates, and most of all order this cookbook. I promise you’ll love it!

This post is part of the Tasty Tuesday Blog Hop hosted by Kolchak Puggle over at Kol’s Notes and Sugar the GoldenRetriever over at Golden Woofs .

Hop on over and see what’s cooking in everyone’s kitchen today!

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to TASTY TUESDAY – THE LABMED COOKBOOK

  1. i’ve never heard of that book. i think it’s great that the profits go to helping pups.

    • Gizmo says:

      Hi Yuki & Rocket…thanks for stopping by…it really is a great book and one that i highly recommend…I’ve been using it since 1997 and still love it

  2. Hey Giz, Jetty here. Hi Miss JG.

    How funny that we both posted cookbooks to help organizations today!!! Whoo hoo.

  3. Please don’t tell Honey there are cookbooks just for dogs. I’m not so good at cooking for myself much less for her. 🙂

  4. I love any, and all things that have to do with re-homing pets in need, will check it out!

  5. Oskar says:

    Wow that looks like it would make a great Christmas gift!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Gizmo says:

      Oh it is Oskar pal…Mom has many cookbooks but this is one she uses a lot …fur me of course 🙂 though there are a bunch of hoomin recipes in it too … mebbe Santa bring one fur yur Mom *snoogles*

  6. Urban Hounds says:

    Cool looking cookbook

    urban hounds

  7. Woof! Woof! Great book for a good cause. Golden Thanks for sharing. Happy Wordless Wednesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  8. Thanks for letting me know about this book. I’m going to tell my human about, we are always looking for new recipes.

  9. Hiya! Was googling for some recipes for my 5 month old Miniature Poodle when I found this!
    Thanks for recommending it. Badly needed to create new foods for my pooch since she is a picky eater.

Leave a comment