THANKFUL THURSDAY -PATIENCE OF A DOG

Today I’d like to give thanks for my dog’s patience. Gizmo loves to romp and play but when I get into my photographer mode he seems to sense my need for him to be calm and patient…and he comes through for me…Here’s the evidence

O

I took about a dozen photos and Gizmo was patient with me throughout. I don’t think  he really appreciated those dreidel deelyboppers on his head, but he didn’t move once throughout the whole process. What a good dog!

Here’s a bit of random fun that was shared on twitted by @Baxter_man that I really enjoyed. Gizmo tells me he wants to meet Wilson and travel with him.

Thanks to PepiSmartDog for hosting the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop.  Hop over and see what others are thankful for today.

Thankful-Thursday-Logo-21-150x150

About Gizmo

Hi! I'm Gizmo...a handsome terrier-about-town with a distinct point of view. I will write about whatever interesting things come across my desk, appear on my twitter feed @GizmoGeodog, or meet me out on the geotrails. I love to geocache cause it takes me to all the wild places & I can get back to being a real dog. I care about all my brofurs & sisfurs who haven't found their own forever homes yet, & raise funds to help them whenever I can. My girl brought me home from the shelter & together we explore our world. I do my best to make her smile, & she does her best for me. We are a team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to THANKFUL THURSDAY -PATIENCE OF A DOG

  1. Gizmo, we hope you are charging lots of treats for the photo shoots, your a real super model 🙂 Loved the video 🙂 Have a great Thurzday xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Gizmo says:

      Oh yes, my rates doubled as soon as she broke out that headband…we emptied the cookie jar 🙂 Time for her to start baking! *snoogles*

  2. catchatcaren says:

    Where in the world did you ever find those adorable Dreidel thingies!!!!!!!!!! I am Jewish too and can never find good decorations. This is just the cutest!! Have a fabulous day! Love, Dakota’s “Mom”

    • Gizmo says:

      Funny story about them…There’s a local church-sponsored store called Wings of Eagles that’s kind of like a Big Lots (close-out merchandise) but they don’t charge sales tax (bonus!). Wandering around there last week they had a whole area of Chanukah merchandise (of all things!) Menorahs, candles, dreidels, lights, etc…and the dreidel deelybobbers…no way I was leaving the store without them! *snoogles*

  3. Papoe says:

    You’re an amazing dig Gizmo 🙂
    You should teach my brother, Kurome, Mommy often frustrated because he wont stay still even for a photosoot

    • Gizmo says:

      Papoe & Kroten…your mom takes great photos of your family…I have admired many of them…does a food bribe work with Kurome? that’s what mom does for me *turtlesnoogles*

      • Papoe says:

        Hmmm…that’s a good idea. I would tell mommy to bribe him 😉

        Thank you for the advice and the compliment Gizmo ((hug))

  4. Loy says:

    Hey Gizmo–what a great video! Made me laugh. And you look great in your Chanukah outfit! Happy Chanukah, to you and your hoomans!

  5. Kristine says:

    That commercial is crazy! I’d never seen it before but I understand why it won! I was about to start crying when the poor dog looked so dejected after all his efforts but at least it had a happy ending. Thanks for sharing that.

    And thanks for the adorable photo. Gizmo is indeed very tolerant. 🙂

  6. Gizmo,
    Loved the video and happy wagging Chanukah!

  7. Ahem – Blueberry says you are making her look bad by being so still. 😉

    • Gizmo says:

      Tell Blueberry I’m sorry, didn’t mean to show off 😉 it’s just that mom has made me pose so many times now i’ve gotten used to it…silly hoomin! *snoogle* to you and Blueberry!

  8. Looks like you’re ready for the Hanukkah blog hop! We don’t normally blog about dogs but we did today. Hope you stop by.

    • Gizmo says:

      Hi there! Thanks for stopping by today…I’d used the zipcode search for stores selling puppies earlier today but had’nt had time to comment befoe now…good post

  9. OMD! The only thing that would make those dreidel deelyboppers (?) better is if they actually spun around.

    Good boy, Gizmo. You are patient.

    • Gizmo says:

      BOL! I hadn’t thought of that…maybe I could figure out a battery pack for them? Is there any other way i could torment my dog? Thanks for coming by Pamela

  10. Hi Y’all!

    Agreed! Good boy!

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  11. Hey Giz, Jet here. Hi Miss JG.

    OMD, Dude, you are the CUTEST Hannukah K9… boy, Miss JG is right, patient is your middle name. 🙂

  12. Lynda Fisher says:

    Gizmo looks adorable in his Hanukkah garb. If he was still dressed like that and let you photograph him he deserves a present (treat) for each day.

  13. goldenwoofs says:

    Woof! Woof! OMD! Did not know that they make dreidel head gear. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  14. Cotton says:

    That first photo was adorable, Gizmo! Thanks for sharing the cool video
    Cotton

  15. Debbie says:

    Love the photo! Gizmo; you are a cutie, indeed. 😀 Enjoyed the video as well. Happy Chanuka to you and your family. 🙂

Leave a comment